February 24, 2007

What a great day.

Posted in Family, Friends, Heritage, Irish, Literature, Movies, My Day, My Father, My Mother, Personal, Rainbows, school at 4:30 am by Kaylaface.

cheerios.jpg cladaugh_irish.jpg

For the day I’ve dreaded for a week and a half, today was pretty friggin’ great. Today was the day I made my return to school.

Since I got sick, I’ve been to the doc-in-a-box and even to the ER three days later (which was a great trip actually haha. I’ll explain…maybe). When I went to the ER, they gave me some heavy duty meds to knock me out and told me to take it with some NyQuil. Niiiice dirt bag, do you want me to NOT wake up?? That was my thought. Well, as long as I was taking this heavy duty meds, I was sleeping great for about four hours then BAM! I was wide awake by three or four and it was taking me an hour or so to get back to sleep. Not to mention the massive headaches I was having during the day. Finally, last night, I decided no more heavy duty meds, just NyQuil. And let me tell you, I slept like a baby. I woke up once for about 15 minutes tops and then it was back to high heaven. Then my clock went off at 6:00. Usually, I hit the snooze for another half an hour to forty five minutes, but the song playing just got me awake. It was that “You’re Some Kind of Wonderful” song. I’m not sure if that’s the name of the song or even who the artist is. All I know is it’s a great song and everyone knows it. But I was immediately awake and happy. Trust me, I’m NOT a happy person in the mornings. I was singing to myself and was just…in a good mood, I guess. When I got to school, everyone was like “WOAH, YOU’RE NOT DEAD!!” It worried me about any rumours while I was gone. But since I returned on Friday, it was pretty much Test Day. Being out for nearly two weeks, I had no idea of the material so I got to work on my make-up work during math. Then English. My favourite class of all. We’ve been studying Oedipus, but finished it while I was gone. There was also a test so my teacher was like, “Here’s a portable CD player, the CDs, and some batteries. Take you book and go read in the library while we test.” SWEEET!!! Now, my school library isn’t much, but they’ve got some comfy couches in there and that’s what I did for most of my English class: sat on a couch and read/listened to some great literature. We never do anything in Journalism so that wasn’t a big deal. And there was a sub in science.

Then it got great. Mom and I went and got our hair done. YESS! I’ve got red hair and I love it. It’s great. My best friend recommended this guy so that’s who we went to see. She said he was great. His washes were better than sex and he was the greatest gay guy in the world. Yeah, talk about an understatement. About the greatest gay guy in the world thing. Not his washes being better than sex. It was a great wash. But, uh, I’m a virgin so there’s nothing to compare. I’ll just take her word for it. God, he was amazing. I’m in love now, I swear. With my hair and my new stylist. =D But of course, all the good ones are either taken or gay. Damn.

And then pizza with the family…sort of. I wasn’t hungry so I didn’t eat. But two friends came over and chilled for awhile. Once they left, watched The Marine with Mom and Dad. Sucky movie, but great quality time =]

Today was great.

I also figured out the answer to all of my…questions?? They’re not problems, but they’re not really questions either. Observations?? Anyway, I’ve observed (or others have observed) I’m short, have great skin, look great as a red head, and have a lovely fascination for rainbows. What do all of these things have in common? Simple: They’re Irish. Everyone with pale skin and red hair is stereotyped as Irish. Leprachauns are Irish. Hence the being short and the fascination with rainbows. I mean, I’m not fascinated with rainbows because of the Irish, but it’s just…there.

Alright, I’m done for now. =]

Leave a Reply

