June 11, 2007

Eragon.

Posted in Literature at 4:36 am by Kaylaface.

Let me have a quick teenager moment and just say “OMG!!”

Okay, that’s done. Now, onto why I’m OMGing…

Eragon is my new literature crush.  Before, it was Draco Malfoy of the Harry Potter series, but until July 21, Eragon is my new love. I just finished the first book in the Inheritance trilogy. The second one is Eldest and the last is still unknown. Word on the web is it’s coming out NEXT YEAR!!! AHH!! It’s killing me going ten minutes without this series, let alone waiting a whole year.

I was going to wait until I watched the movie before I blogged about it, but I realized,  I couldn’t wait that long since there’s all this energy and stuff pulsing through me. It’s like a freaking addiction.

Christopher Paolini is a sheer genius. Nothing else to it. He’s got me as tongue tied (f not more) as J.K. Rowling did with Harry Potter.  That was one of the best books I’ve read in a long time. Come to think of it, it’s the first book I’ve actually finished in a long time, other than Girl in the Red Coat.

I’m not sure of who my favorite character is yet. I mean, I usually like the antagonist, but with Eragon, Galbatorix only has his story told by other people or his name mentioned. Murtagh is an interesting character though. I find him to be intriguing. Even by the end of the book, there seems to be so much more to him than he lets on.

I cannot wait to get my hands on Eldest. A friend of mine said it was even better than Eragon, which makes me want to scream. It’s like being addicted to something then not having it…withdrawals.

Maybe I’ll con my parents into getting Eldest within the week. Not to mention the other books I need for English…

I must be off to bed now. Goodnight all!

5 Comments »

  1. JanieBelle said,

    Y’know, if you’re going to con your parents, it’s probably best not to mention that on a blog that you know your father reads.

    Just sayin’.

    🙂

  2. WhoreChurch said,

    Don’t worry about the parents, I’ll run interference for you.

    Liked your past couple posts and I was just too busy to comment.

  3. Thanks Kevin. I knew I liked you for something. just kidding.

    As for you Janie, it doesn’t matter now anyway, because Momma loves me and already got it for me. so there. 😛 I’m already 50 some pages into it, too. 😀

  4. Yvonne said,

    I have this urdge to run right out and buy the book now.. but I don’t want to hopelessly addicted… oh the agony of choice!!

    I hope you’re doing well, kiddo. 🙂

  5. Oh, it’s such a great book and is totally worth running out and getting it.

    At least it’s a good addiction. 😀

    I’m doing pretty alright. How are you??


Leave a Reply

