July 25, 2007

Update.

Posted in Cancer., Family, Granny., Life, Literature, My Father, Personal, school at 8:43 pm by Kaylaface.

I really haven’t updated in a while. That’s due to technical difficulties. *mumbles* Stupid viruses.

Anyway, lots of new stuff happening.  Good things and bad things. All below the fold.


For some good news, I turned sixteen. I got a lot of really cool stuff including giftcards, cash, shoes, clothes, balloons, and a lot of other stuff. My favorite gift was my Barnes and Nobles gift card. That made me smile. I spent it the same night I got it. I ordered House of Seven Gables, Picture of Dorian Grey, Phantom Tollbooth, and To Kingdom Come. I’ve already read Phantom Tollbooth, which is one of my favorite books of all-time. I read it in my English class way back in 6th grade. It makes me smile. =]

I also received Slaughterhouse Five and Cat’s Cradle. Almost finished with Slaughterhouse Five. It’s very intriguing to say the least.

Sticking with literature for the moment, I am a proud owner of the entire Harry Potter series. I can’t wait to read the last book. However, I must re-read the sixth to refresh my memory. Not to mention I have to do my school readings first and get a crack on the projects. I have a whole stack of my books that need to be read, hopefully before school starts. Wish me luck!!

Bad news. My Great Aunt Helen is terminally ill. She has cancer of the brain, liver, kidney, and possibly the hip. It’s stage four and they probably won’t treat it because it’s so far along. It’s pretty much the same stuff Granny had and this is really hitting home. I spend most of my time at the hospital with her. They said she’s got four to six months left at best. I don’t know. I hate going through this again. I mean, yes, it’s been nearly three years, but this isn’t exactly something that you can forget.  I’m worried about Dad, too. I don’t know how he’s taking this. Not to mention all the drama going on. Stupid drama.

Good news again: I have a job. =] It’s pretty awesome. I’m a party host at the local rec center. I love it. I got my first pay check Friday which was a grand total of eighteen dollars and one cent. It’s okay though, I’m still pretty happy.

School’s coming up pretty fast. Only a month left until it’s time to return. I want to go back pretty bad. I’m really eager to get classes started and begin my reign as editor in chief of the newspaper. But I don’t think I’m ready to face the reality of being a Junior in high school. I don’t know.

Gosh, there’s so much more I could write about, but I think it’s time to go get ready for work. Still trying to get into the swing of things over there.

Much love all!

–Another Sad Song–

8 Comments »

  1. Lou FCD said,

    I’m doin’ ok, Sweetheart. Don’t you worry ’bout me.

  2. Sorry. No can do. It’s in my nature to worry.
    I love you.

  3. Lou FCD said,

    Well, try not to worry too much then.

    I love you too, Sweetheart.

  4. You’re so complicated. Why can’t you just let me worry? If I don’t, who will??? Besides Ma, that is.

  5. Lou FCD said,

    I am your father. By definition, it is my job to confuse and frustrate you at every opportunity.

    I love you,

    Dad

  6. Who says I’m confused or frustrated? I just simply stated the fact you were the opposite of simple.

  7. Lou FCD said,

    That’s only because you’re confused and don’t know it.

    Love,
    Dad

  8. I’m a smart kid; I think I know when I’m confused because half time I say “Oh God! I’m so freaking confused!!!”


Leave a Reply

