August 12, 2008

More Growing Up.

Posted in My Father, Personal, school at 8:18 pm by Kaylaface.

Before anyone gets their panties in a bunch, I never slept with K. He left and turned out to be a douche bag. So yay for me having some morals left.

In other news: you’re now reading the blog of a college student. That’s right, ladies and germs, I am now enrolled in community college in a program called “Dual Enrollment.” The cool thing about Dual Enrollment is the county is paying my tuition as long as I am still enrolled in high school. We find out tomorrow if they’re going to pay for my books, too.

I’m taking Art Appreciation and General Psychology.

Hopefully next semester Daddy and I will take some classes together. πŸ˜€

A lot of people have the “oh gross” reaction to the idea of going to school with my dad, but, honestly, I’m kind of looking forward to it. Dad and I don’t spend a lot of time together and usually it’s arguing about something or other. Lately, though, it’s been better, especially when he realized how freaking scared I was to even enroll myself.

We’ve spent the better part of the past week in and out of my high school and college. It’s been really nice, though. It’s like our way of bonding. I don’t know how to explain it. It’s nice and I’m really excited. Wish me luck. Wish US luck.

4 Comments »

  1. Lou FCD said,

    πŸ™‚ It’s been a fun week!

    I’m really excited thinking about sharing classes with you. It’s weird, but then so am I.

    πŸ™‚

    Love,
    Dad

  2. Well, now we know where I get my weirdness. :]

  3. Diana said,

    Yay, I’m very proud of you! (about K) But I’m extremely proud of you about the college courses. I took one when I was a H.S. senior. But I got overwhelmed with my extra activities that I didn’t do so hot. I know you’ll do great!

  4. I figured you would be. Haha. :]

    Thanks for the support. It’s nice to have an aunt who cares. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

